Nine AEA members receive Alabama Education Retirees Foundation Scholarship Awards

During the 2014 Annual Meeting Luncheon of the Alabama Education Retirees Association (AERA) on Tuesday, April 1, nine AEA members received a $1,500 scholarship from the Alabama Education Retirees Foundation (AERF). The event was held at the Cahaba Grand Conference Center in Birmingham.

AERF scholarships are awarded to educators who are seeking degrees or advanced degrees. Applications for scholarships are accepted beginning in November. For more information, visit or call 800-537-6867.

The awards were presented by AERF President Eunice Horton, AEA President Anita Gibson, and AERA President Robert Davis.

The recipients were: Jamie Tucker, Haleyville Middle School, Winston County (District 1); Sujata (Sue) Norman, Albertville High School, Marshall County (District 2); Quandria Robinson, Sunshine High School, Hale County (District 3); Monique Bibbs, New Horizon Alternative School, Jefferson County (District 4); Kelli Hendon, Handley High School, Randolph County (District 5); Jamelle Sauls, McIntosh High School, Washington County (District 6); Candice Hope Cobb, Mount Olive Primary School, Russell County (District 7); Synauri Boykin, Monroe County High School, Monroe County (District 8); and Wendy Kay Metz, Samson High School, Geneva County (District 9).

Date: 04/22/14
Category: Association

Comments are closed.