AEA accepting applications for Executive Director

AEA has officially opened the application process for its Executive Director position. This position is the chief executive officer of AEA who will lead and manage the organization’s staff and budget. The application deadline is 5pm CST, Friday, March 11, 2016.Read More

It’s Time For A Real RAISE

2007. The last time Alabama educators received a pay check that contained more money than the year before was 2007. It has been a very long nine years since employees entrusted with the education of Alabama’s future received a modest seven percent raise.Read More


Let Your Voice Be Heard